What are the Types of Prayer? – Prayer Surah Verse


What are the Types of Prayer? What are the fard prayers? What are the obligatory prayers? We have compiled the answers to such questions in this article.

Yes, praying is one of the five pillars of our religion, and it is obligatory for all believers, intellectuals and all Muslims who have reached puberty. These daily prayers are called “Five Times Prayer”.

For the continuation of our physical body and its continuation in a healthy way, we have to meet the needs such as eating, drinking and sleeping. Similarly, we have to worship in order to nourish the vitality and vitality of our soul and the feelings contained in it, which is the greatest worship.

Yes, prayer is the pillar of religion, even this statement is sufficient for the importance of prayer. As Muslims, our connection with Allah is kept alive and constant through prayer. We go before him with five daily prayers and present our wishes. It becomes a fulcrum for us.

Information about the Types of Prayer?

While the fiqh scholars other than the Hanafi sect deal with the fiqh rule of prayer in general as fard and in two groups, there are different classifications in the Hanafi sect.

When we talk about the types of prayers in the Hanafi school, prayers are handled in three groups as fard, wajib and nafilah.

1- Fard Prayers

Fard Prayers are divided into two as fard ayay and fard kifaya. The prayers expressed as fard-i ayn are the prayers that every Muslim who has reached the age of puberty is obliged to perform.

Prayers performed five times a day and Friday prayers are included in this group. The five daily obligatory prayers are two rak’ahs for the morning prayer, four for the noon prayer, four rak’ahs for the afternoon prayer, three rak’ahs for the evening prayer and four rak’ahs for the night prayer, with a total of 17 rak’ahs.

Fard al-kifaya prayers, on the other hand, are the funeral prayers that must be performed in congregation for a deceased Muslim, and if a group fulfills this duty, this responsibility is lifted from other Muslims. .

2- Vajib Prayers

Types of Prayer Secondly, we explain the obligatory prayers. These prayers are divided into two parts: li-aynihi wajib, which is not dependent on the act of the servant, and li-non-obligatory wajib, which is dependent on the act of the servant. Witr and Eid prayers, which are obligatory in the Hanafi school, are in the first group.

Although it is not an accident of an invalidated nafilah prayer and it is not a duty imposed by our religion, the nazir prayer, which someone dedicates to perform by his own will, is in the second group.

Witr prayer and Eid prayers are among the sunnah prayers according to the jurists other than the Hanafi school. The prostration of tilawat is wajib for Hanafis and is accepted as a type of prayer in Maliki and Hanbali sects.

3- Nafl Prayers

Prayers other than fard or wajib prayers are called nafilah prayers in general. For this reason, sunnah prayers performed before and after the obligatory prayers are included in the supererogatory prayers.

When we look at the sources, Hz. There are narrations that the Prophet (saas) performed supererogatory prayers at different times and on different occasions apart from the 5 daily obligatory prayers, and gave importance to these prayers.

As a matter of fact, it is stated in a hadith that a person will be held accountable for his prayer on the Day of Judgment, and if there is a deficiency in his obligatory prayers, Allah (cc) will order the angels to complete them with voluntary prayers.(Nasai, salat, 9)

When supererogatory prayers are examined in the sources of fiqh, it is seen that they are classified in various ways. According to the Hanafi school, voluntary prayers are divided into two according to whether they are obligatory or not.

Since the supererogatory prayers that are subject to the obligatory prayers are performed together with the obligatory prayers 5 times a day, they are called “revatib”, and those that are not subject to the obligatory prayers are called “regaib”.

Nafil prayers, which are revatib, are divided into two. The first is muakkad sunnah, that is, Hz. The second, which the Prophet (saas) made continuous, is the non-muakkad sunnah, that is, the Prophet. These are supererogatory acts that the Prophet (saas) occasionally abandoned.

However, nafilah prayers, which are in the muakkad class in the Hanafi school, are called mustahab or mandub, and those that are not sunnah muakkad.

Again, according to the Hanafi school, the total daily sunnah prayers performed together with the obligatory prayers and the four rakat sunnah prayers performed before and after the fard of the Friday prayer are also voluntary prayers.

The sunnah of the morning, noon, evening and Friday prayers and the last sunnah of the night prayer is the sunnah of the morning prayer, and the most powerful of the supererogatory prayers is the sunnah of the morning prayer.

According to some jurists, the strongest ones after that are the sunnah of the evening and the first sunnah of the noon prayer, respectively. According to some jurists, the strongest sunnah after the morning prayer is the first sunnah of the noon prayer, and the rest are of the same degree. The sunnah of the afternoon prayer and the first sunnah of the night prayer are among the non-muakkad sunnahs.

Nafl Prayers Performed on Certain Occasions

Except for the revatib sunnats, the supererogatory prayers called regaib were performed by Hz. They are the prayers that are performed at certain times or on certain occasions, based on the practices of the Prophet (saas), or that a person performs at any time of his own will in order to be close to Allah and earn rewards.

These prayers are also known as tatawwu prayers, as they are performed voluntarily without any obligation.

These prayers, which are among the types of prayer, are Tahajjud, mid-morning (duha), istikhara, rain prayer, husuf, that is, lunar eclipse, kusuf, that is, solar eclipse, tahiyyetü’l-masjid, evvabin, rosary, entrance to ihram, and the prayer performed after ablution and ghusl. They are the prayers of the regaib class.

If the nafilah prayer that has already started is broken, it does not have to be wajib according to the Hanafi school, fard according to the Maliki school, and accidental according to the Shafis.

According to the Shafi’i madhhab, it is sunnah to greet once in 2 rak’ahs, while according to Hanafis it is permissible to greet in two or four rak’ats. It is possible to perform voluntary prayers, except when it is makruh to pray. (Source Religious Encyclopedia)

In this article, we covered the subject of the Types of Prayer. accident prayer We recommend that you read our article on how to do it. We hope to be one of those who know the importance of prayer and perform it in the direction of the Almighty God.

Beğendiniz mi? Arkadaşlarınızla Paylaşın!


0 Yorum

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir